CXGCustomerSupport - How To Recycle Your Connect Course/Section
 
Reset Search
 

 

Article

How To Recycle Your Connect Course/Section

« Go Back
FAQs / Solutions
Source

Utilizing the same section web address (URL) that was used in a previous semester is discouraged.

We recommend using a different section web address (URL) for each section and each semester.  If you use the same section web address (URL) that was used in a previous semester, then a student may try to access their past grades and will instead register for the new semester.

Our Recommendation (to copy your course for next term):

  1. From the my courses page, click on the course options button and then click duplicate course button.
  2. Rename the course and section(s) in the pop-up window.
  3. Click the save button.
  4. This will copy the Course and any Sections (including all assignments), but it will not copy student data or grades from the previous term.
  5. In the NEW Course/Section(s), enter the new course and change the start/due dates on their assignments (for assignments that have start/due dates) to reflect their new term's dates.
Attachments